The proposed late-hours overlay is now working its way to a Dallas City Council decision. Where does your Dallas City Councilmember stand? It takes eight votes.

Opposes the overlay

Mayor Mike Rawlings

Mayor Pro Tem Mónica R. Alonzo, District 6

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Erik Wilson, District 8

Lee M. Kleinman, District 11

Casey Thomas, II, District 3

Tiffinni A. Young, District 7

Mónica R. Alonzo, Erik Wilson, and Tiffinni A. Young are in re-election run-offs that will be held June 10, 2017. In spite of multiple requests, we do not know where their opponents stand. In the run-offs are Omar Narvaez (District 6), Tennell Atkins (District 8), and Kevin Felder (District 7).  

Supports the overlay
Rickey D. Callahan​, District 5

Philip T. Kingston, District 11

Overlay stance not known
Carolyn King​ Arnold​, District 4

Mark Clayton, District 9

Jennifer S. Gates, District 13

Sandy Greyson, District 12

Scott Griggs, District 1

B. ​Adam McGough, District 10

Adam Medrano, District 2

On June 19, 2017, Dwaine Caraway will be sworn in as the next District 4 councilmember. His stance on the late-hours overlay is not known.